Candy

Hi, my name is

Candy

Age

4 Years Old

Breed

Semi Longhaired

Sex

Female

Colour

Tortoiseshell

Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets

No

Children

No

All About Me

Hi guys and gals, my name is Candy and I’m the prettiest 4 year old fluffy girl you ever did see looking for the purrfect home. I arrived at the shelter 7 months ago and I was terrified, I didn’t want anyone to come near me or even look in my direction. The staff have done training with me nearly every single day for the past 7 months and It’s really starting to pay off, I’ve been moved into a larger socialisation kennel recently and I love it!!
 
I’ve become much happier and confident in myself and around others, I’m even letting people pat me (sometimes!) I’ve become a proper lap cat and love nothing more then to snuggle up on someone’s lap and fall asleep. I was something what the staff call ‘quite aggressive’ when I first arrived, I’ve now been promoted to just a fiesty naughty torti! I need owners who will take their time with me and let me build my confidence around them as I’m still quite unsure around handling. I can still sometimes hiss and scratch so no children for me please, I’d like an adult only home. I also don’t really want to live with other animals as I’m going to need all your attention please, I don’t want to share it!
 
I will need outdoor access to explore once I’m comfortable in my new home. I will need brushing in my new home once I’m comfortable with it as I’m quite a fluffy girl. My new owner will need to visit me quite a few times so we can build a bond before I go to my new home.
 
If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
 
I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.