Max

Name:

Max

Age:

2 Years Old

Breed:

Collie

Sex:

Male

Colour:

Brown, Tan & White

Description:

Hi everyone I’m Max. I’m almost 2 years old. I’m an energetic collie and I need a super special home with understanding owners to call my own.

 

I was very scared coming into kennels and was unhappy for quite some time. But the staff here have worked magic with me and have really helped me to feel safe and have brought me out of my shell.

 

I am nervous of strangers, but my training sessions are the best. I really enjoy meeting new people now, in a safe and controlled way. I get loads of sweeties and fun toys to play with and strangers are now not as scary as they once were.

 

I can be quite nervous out and about especially if any big trucks or buses go past. Sometimes, I get so frightened that I forget to go to the toilet so my new home would need a garden that I feel safe in to do my business. In an ideal world, I’d like to live away from a busy area please, or at least be driven to quieter areas for my walks, I really don’t like walking on busy pavements, sorry. Hopefully soon I will be happier to explore out and about. I’ve had great fun on my trips to the beach lately!!

 

I’m not suited to live with children younger than 15 or any other pets as I am quite nervous.

As it does take me a little while to settle into new environments, I would need slow introductions to my new home. This means that my new family will come to the shelter and get to know me for a while and the shelter staff will start bringing me round to their house for visits so that I learn what an awesome place my new home will be and that I don’t need to feel worried!!

 

I am a bundle of fun once I know you and love cuddles and licking faces. I really love playtime and have come on in leaps and bounds with my training. I enjoy agility which I have been learning here and I love learning new tricks. (Training time is my favourite time) so many yummy treats involved!

 

I am fully muzzle trained and am happy wearing my comfy harness. I get super excited at walkies times as I’ve got loads of energy and love my exercise ……. I’m a little bouncy bundle of fluff.

I need regular grooming and am happy with that as long as there’s treats involved to keep me from running off as my attention span can be very short especially when we are doing boring stuff!

 

I need some new human friends to adopt me and take care of me, are you looking for a doggy friend? Then come in and meet me.

More Info?

Would you like to know more about this animal? Submit your details below and someone will get back to you soon.

Stay Informed

If you'd like to sign up for news and updates from the JSPCA, please fill in your details below and we'll get you on the list!

Follow The JSPCA

Facebook

Twitter

A huge thank you to all the supporters on Jersey's Cat Community page for raising £1,500 through their recent squares raffle.

The list of prizes was endless! Well done everyone and to Chris Jackson for organising the fundraiser.

6 days to go! Who has signed up for the 5k #saveourshelter run?

This is going to be a great event and we would love to see as many people as possible.

https://t.co/hYKIR50WaT

6 days to go! Who has signed up for the 5k #saveourshelter run?

This is going to be a great event and we would love to see as many people as possible.

https://t.co/eZTa0UfMkj

Can you believe that Chelsea is still searching for her new home? Please help us find her a wonderful new family before the end of 2018.

It's so sad and you would be making such a difference by adopting a rescue cat.

Release footage of a female Kestrel in our care in Nov 2018 - showing she made a full recovery!

Well done teams for all your hard work.

Please help us continue our work for many years to come - https://t.co/gWI4R0XvFb

Load More...