Derek and Dan (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Derek and Dan (Rehomed)

Age

Adult

Breed

Ferret

Sex

Both Male Neutered

Colour

Brown and white

Home Needed

Large Indoor or Outdoor Enclosure

Other Pets

Fine

Children

Under supervision

All About Me

Hi everybody my name is Derek and I’m looking for a new home with my best pal Dan. 🤗

We both came in separately as strays but the staff thought we would suit each other perfectly, and they were right! We’re inseparable and love cuddling up together and running around having fun! 😁

We’re both very energetic boys so would like a large area to live in in our new home. We can live inside or outside and will need at least an hour a day out of our cage to run around and stretch our legs. 🙃

The staff say Dan is a very cheeky ferret as he hasn’t quite learnt yet that hands are not for chewing but he’s learning slowly, I’m trying to teach him my ways! We are very confident ferrets and would be happy to live with other ferrets in our new home, we would prefer to live with females as we will probably get along better (Don’t worry we’re neutered!). 😉

If you’re looking for pets that are full of character and will provide never ending entertainment then we’re the boys for you! 💙

We would probably be best living with older children however if parents are happy working with Dan and his nipping then we would be happy living with children of any age. 🤗

If you are interested in adopting us then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for us. 🏠

We are a minimum adoption fee of £80 for the two of us (which we are definitely worth!) We are microchipped and neutered ✅