Donnie (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Donnie (Rehomed)

Age

4 years old

Breed

Domestic Long Haired

Sex

Male Neutered

Colour

Grey, brown and white

Home Needed

Outdoor access requiree

Other Pets

Yes to cats, no dogs

Children

14years and over

All About Me

Hi everyone my name Is Donnie and I’m going to tell you a little bit about myself in hopes that someone out there will want me 😸

The vets believe I’m around 4 years old. I arrived last month at the shelter as a stray, I was very matted and dirty when I arrived. I was brought in and advertised as a stray but no one had reported me missing or came in to claim me 😿 I was given a name and started the process to be made ready for rehoming 🤗

I was extremely scared when I first arrived and didn’t want to know anyone. However, I’ve now realised that people are great as they give good head rubs! 😉💆

I’m still quite a nervous boy and like staying in my bed to get my fuss. I am working on my confidence and slowly I’ve started coming out of my bed to say hi 👋

I’m currently on diet food as I came in as a bit of a chunky boy (the staff presumed multiple people were feeding me) 🙀

I need a home with sensible children 14+ due to my nervy nature. I can also live with cats but not dogs as they’re too scary! I require outdoor access to explore once I’m settled in. I will need regular brushing once I’m comfortable in my new home as I have a lot of fluff! 😸

If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me 🏡

I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am microchipped, vaccinated and neutered