Gracie (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Gracie (Rehomed)


4 Years Old


Domestic Shorthair





Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets




All About Me

Hiya, my name is Gracie, I’m about four years old, a beautiful tabby looking for a very understanding home.
I came to the JSPCA as I had been living on the streets for a long time and a lovely person was worried about me. I’m very scared of strangers so they had to catch me in a trap.
At the moment I’m very stressed because I’m used to being free and able to do as I please. I’m finding kennel life with lots of strange people caring for me a very daunting experience and I’m not happy here. Someone used to feed me and I would have a little head stroke every now and then. I’m hoping to find someone as kind and understanding as this person, someone that’ll understand I’m not very sociable at the moment but will still give me a chance, that’ll feed me three times a day and allow me to become bonded to them in my own time.
I will need outdoor access so that I can hunt and get up to other cat adventures as these are the things that make me happy and I miss the most whilst being in a kennel.
If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.