Noddy (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Noddy (Rehomed)

Age

4 & 1/2 Years Old

Breed

Cross Breed

Sex

Male

Colour

Cream

Home Needed

Garden (Any size)

Other Pets

No

Children

5+

All About Me

Look who’s back 😞 for those that don’t remember me, my name is Noddy, and I’m back at the JSPCA looking for a new home. I’m a 4 and a half year old cross breed, a small dog with lots of energy!
 
I came back because I’m not the easiest dog to look after, I’m frightened of other dogs and big vehicles so I really need to be taken out for walks in quiet areas and if you live somewhere busy, I need to be driven to quiet places. I used to squeal in the car because I was so excited to be going out but I’ve had a little bit of training recently and nowadays I’m quiet in the car until I actually get to where I’m going….I just struggle to contain my excitement 😬
 
I’m ridiculously cuddly and loveable and want someone that can love me back and is prepared to take on a bit of a challenge in terms of my behaviour around other dogs. One of my carers at the JSPCA will show you how to continue my training and then you can adopt me (fingers crossed) when you feel confident to carry it out.
 
My best friends are my guardians, I visit them pretty much every day and on weekends and love running about, playing in the garden or napping in my bed. I’ve met a few children at their house and we all got along really well 😊😊 so I can live with children 5+ but we’d have to meet at the JSPCA first to be sure we all get on.
 
I can’t live with cats, I am not good with them! And I’d really appreciate a garden, it doesn’t need to be large but somewhere that I can stretch my legs and go to the loo when I need to. I can live with people that work as long as I get a visit in the middle of the day to break it up so that I don’t get bored and lonely.
 
If you are interested in adopting me then you need to fill in an application by visiting our reception or going online at http://jspca.org.je/register-to-adopt/
You will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
I am a minimum adoption fee of £200 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.