Nora

Hi, my name is

Nora

Age

14 years

Breed

Domestic shorthair

Sex

Female neutered

Colour

Diluted ginger tabby and white

Home Needed

Adult-only

Other Pets

No cats, but I could live with a dog

Children

Yes, over 12 years

All About Me

Hi everyone 👋🏼 my name is Nora and I’m a 14 year old chunky monkey looking for my new home 🏡
As you can see, I’m very pretty and despite my age I love to play with toys and get lots of strokes off people. I am, however, a bit of a diva 😈 and will let you know when I’ve had enough attention! I can be rehomed with children aged 12 years + as long as they are sensible and don’t mind if I’m a bit cheeky with them.
The Vet has said that I am “morbidly obese” and have put me on a diet 😇 I think I look good with my ‘bread loaf shape’, but I quite like the taste of my diet food so I guess it’s not too bad 🤷🏻‍♀️
I need outdoor access in my home so I can work off the weight ⚖️ and sunbathe outside ☀️
I have a clean bill of health 🩺👩‍⚕️ and am looking for an owner who won’t mind if I practice my boxing skills 🥊 on them whilst we get to know each other better 😂
I’m constantly wrapping myself around the legs of the staff when they come in to see me and am desperate for attention 🥰
If you think there’s a Nora-sized space in your home then please fill in a form online or pop into the shelter and speak to a member of staff: https://jspca.org.je/2019/07/21/adopt-a-cat/ 📱🖥💻
If you are interested in adopting Nora then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and Landlord’s permission if you’re in rented accommodation 📜📄📃
The staff will need do a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home.
We ask for a minimum adoption donation of £110 and Nora is microchipped, vaccinated and neutered 👩‍⚕️💉