Popsy (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Popsy (Rehomed)


13 Years Old


Domestic Shorthair




Grey & White

Home Needed

Indoor/ or outdoor

Other Pets




All About Me

Hi lovely people of the internet, my name is Popsy and I’m in need of the purrfect home. I’m a 13 year old girl who has been at the shelter for 2 months. I was brought into the shelter after my owner was no longer able to care for me. I was extremely nervous when I first arrived but I’ve now started to come out of my shell. I’m a very cuddly cat who enjoys head scratches and when you find the spot I roll onto my back purring and dribbling away however I can still be very nervy and when I feel threatened I can give a scratch and a hiss here and there. This means I’m looking for a very quiet home with children 14+ and no other pets.
I need an owner who will understand my nervousness but is also happy to give me lots of attention when I want it. I don’t necessarily need any outdoor access as I didn’t ever want to go outside in my last home so I would be happy to live as an indoor only cat. In my old house I sometimes urinated outside the litter tray however since being here I haven’t done that at all and hopefully that’s the way it will stay in the right home.
I know I’m not the most wanted cat adoption candidate in the shelter because of my age and nerves but I’m hoping there is at least one kind person out there willing to give me a go.
If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
I am a minimum donation of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.