Sutchi (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Sutchi (Rehomed)

Age

9

Breed

Malamute cross German Shepherd

Sex

Male Neutered

Colour

Black Brown White

Home Needed

Not many stairs and garden

Other Pets

Not to be housed with cats or dogs

Children

All ages depending on introductions at JSPCA

All About Me

Hi everyone 🐶

I’m Sutchi and I’m a 9 year old Male Malamute cross German shepherd.

I’m a large bundle of fluff looking for that special home to call my own. I require daily grooming which I enjoy!! I like the finer things in life such as a cosy bed, chilled walks and quiet time I also love human cuddles. 🥰

I enjoy playtime when I feel like it! I travel well in the car but need a little lift to help get me in.  I’m happy to go to someone that works as long as they pop in and see me during the day to let me out to the toilet 🚽

I am happy to go out on walks with calm dogs at a distance but Unfortunately I’m unable to live with dogs as I’m quite uncomfortable around them because when I was younger I was attacked 7 times! 😔 So this is why sometimes I can get defensive and bark at other dogs🐕  it’s a no to cats 🐈 as I like barking and chasing them. I could possibly live with children of all ages depending on introductions as I haven’t lived with them before.

I have arthritis so I would prefer a home with not to many stairs, and ideally a garden. Because of my arthritis I qualify for the JSPCA Assisted Veterinary Clinic and can come back to the JSPCA for my vet treatment. 🤗

If you are interested in adopting me then you need to fill in an application by visiting our reception or going online at  http://jspca.org.je/register-to-adopt/ 💻

You will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me. 🏡

I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered

Lots of licks Sutchi 👅 🐶