Cola (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Cola (Rehomed)


10 years


Domestic Short Haired


Female Neutered



Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets



Sensible children 12 years and over

All About Me

Hi everyone my name is Cola and I’m a 10 year old girl looking for her forever home 😽🖤

I arrived at the JSPCA in December last year and I was classed as Obese. Since arriving I’ve lost nearly 2kg and I’m now healthy enough to rehome. Apart from still being a bit overweight still I have no other medical issues, I’m on a special diet food to keep me healthy so I’m not really allowed any treats ❌

I was very scared when I first arrived and didn’t want anyone to come near me but as I’ve settled in I’ve become a very friendly girl who loves cuddling up to people and getting head scratches 🥰

I can still be quite nervous so I can only live with sensible kids 12+ and no other animals. I would love a home where I have outdoor access once I’m settled. I know I’m not going to be very popular as I’m not an “interesting” colour, not many people want black cats as they say we aren’t pretty enough 😿🖤

Also because I’m 10 people will say I’m old but cats can live to be over 20 so really I’m middle aged 😉

I’m a very loving cat who is just looking for a nice quiet home to live a peaceful life full of love and lots of cuddles!😻

If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me 🏡

I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am microchipped, vaccinated and neutered ✅