Diego (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Diego (Rehomed)

Age

6 years

Breed

Podenco

Sex

Male Neutered

Colour

Tan and White

Home Needed

Loving and understanding home. Not to be left alone for a while after first being adopted

Other Pets

No

Children

Sensible children depending on introductions

All About Me

Hola! 👋 My name is Diego and I’m a 6 year old Podenco 🐕

I’m a really sweet boy and I love to curl up for cuddles on the sofa and get belly rubs! 🥰

I’ve been at the shelter for a few weeks now and it’s been a bit stressful for me 😢 I’m not used to kennels, but the staff have been wonderful and helped me to settle in 🤗

I’m looking for a new home to call my own, ideally with patient owners who will help me to settle in. I could live with sensible children depending on introductions but I cannot live with other animals. Dogs make me a little bit nervous and I find cats way to exciting and will chase them! 🤪

I really don’t like being left on my own, I get very stressed out and can’t settle. The staff say I have something called separation anxiety and that they will be able to give my new owners advice on how to help me. This does mean that I can’t be left alone for a while after I first move in 🙂

I am a foster at the JSPCA which means I will come back here for the vets (and to see my friends again!) 👍

If I sound like the doggy for you, then please contact the JSPCA and make sure you have landlords permission (if you’re in rented accommodation) and proof of address, the staff will do a home visit just to check everything is perfect for me 🏡

I am a minimum adoption fee of £200 which I am so worth! I have been microchipped, neutered and I’m all up to date on my vaccinations so I’m good to go!