Dotty

Hi, my name is

Dotty

Age

9 years

Breed

Shorkie (Shih Tzu x Yorkshire Terrier)

Sex

Female

Colour

Tan and brown

Home Needed

Lots of exercise

Other Pets

No

Children

Yes, over the age of 10 years+

All About Me

Dotty absolutely adores people and loves everyone that she meets, especially if they are offering lap cuddles or throwing a tennis ball for her. She’s currently loving her time in a guardian home but would like to find her forever home. She is very active and loves exercise. She enjoys 1.5 – 2 hour walks daily and loves being in the woods, on the beach or in the country lanes. Dotty is nervous off the lead and doesn’t like other dogs running into her personsal space. She has made a couple of dog friends who she goes on walks with, but they happily ignore her and aren’t bouncing in her face!

Dotty could be left alone for a maximum of 4 hours once she has settled into her new home, but will need some time initially to get used to being alone – she really loves having humans around!

We are asking for Dotty to be the only pet in the household so can get lots of attention, but she could live with sensible children aged 10 years +, depending on introductions.

Dotty has on-going medical issues which will have to be discussed with the JSPCA Vet.

If you are interested in adopting a dog, you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and Landlord’s permission if you’re in rented accommodation.

Register to rehome: Adopt a Dog – JSPCA If you’re a match, we will get in contact with you.