King (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

King (Rehomed)


6 years


Domestic Short Haired


Male Neutered


Tabby and White

Home Needed

Quiet home with outdoor access

Other Pets




All About Me

Hi everyone my name is King 🤴 and I’m a 6 year old tabby who arrived at the shelter in December and I’m now looking for my new home 😻

It has taken me a few weeks to settle in properly as I am quite a nervous boy who likes things done at my own pace 🤗

I’m looking for a new home that is nice and quiet with minimal stress which means I would want to live with adults only and no other animals 🙅‍♂️

I’ve started coming out of my shell at the JSPCA now and will come to people for affection 🥰 When I first arrived I would hiss and scratch anyone that came near me so I’ve come quite far when it comes to my confidence as I now only scratch very occasionally when I get scared 😟

I’m a very handsome boy who needs outdoor access in my new home to explore once I’ve settled in 🏡

I’m looking for patient owners who will be happy to take the time to let me settle in and who will be understanding that I might not be the most social cat at first but I promise I’ll try my best to become a confident, friendly boy! I have no medical problems which means I am completely healthy 👍

If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me 😸

I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am microchipped, vaccinated and neutered ✅