Poe (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Poe (Rehomed)


14 Years Old


Domestic Shorthair





Home Needed

Indoor/ or outdoor

Other Pets




All About Me

Hello ladies and gentleman my name is Poe and I’m here to tell you why you need to adopt me. I am 14 years old and have a very loving personality, my favourite place to be is on someone lap dribbling away as happy as can be.
I love getting attention and cuddles, I also just love having company around. I’m looking for the perfect retirement home to spend the rest of my days. The vets here aren’t sure how many days that will be as I’m not very well, I am what they call an end of life care cat which means they are looking for a very special person to open up their heart and take me in for however long I have left.
I can’t live with other animals or children as I can get very grumpy being the old lady that I am. I don’t like being picked up as I have arthritis and I can be quite painful for me being moved around. I need an understanding owner who will let me snooze for a lot of the day and provide a lap for me to sit on. I am happy to live as an indoor cat to stay snuggly warm inside but I can also go outside too if there is access (it’s not necessary though).
I am a foster cat at the shelter which means I will come back here for the vet. This is my 2nd time here at the shelter as my adopters has to move house and couldn’t take me with them.
If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
I don’t have an adoption fee as the staff just want me to spend my last stretch of life in a home rather then a kennel. I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.