Polo

Hi, my name is

Polo

Age

6 years

Breed

Podenco cross

Sex

Male Neutered

Colour

Sandy

Home Needed

Enclosed, secure garden with high fences

Other Pets

No

Children

Yes

All About Me

Hi everyone I’m Polo and I’m a 6 year old Podenco crossbreed (I am a large breed dog).
I’m a firm favourite here at the JSPCA and the staff always say how wonderful I am 🥰 I am well known for my prancing around and my gentle kisses! 😘
As much as I love the staff here I am ready to find my forever home 🏡
I would love an active home where I can have a couple of hour long walks a day. I need plenty of exercise and enrichment so that I’m happy to then curl up with you on the sofa for a good snuggle at the end of the day! I love my walks and playing with my toys 🧸 my favourite place to go is the beach 🏖 I have the best time running and playing in the water.
I walk really nicely on my lead and am very polite when meeting people. I love playing with other dogs out on walks 🐕 I would need an enclosed, secure garden with high fencing.
I can potentially live with children of all ages depending on introductions! I am unable to live with other animals as they are far too exciting and I can be a bit over enthusiastic at times! 😁
I am happy to be left for a few hours once I am settled but will need to be exercised beforehand and left with things to keep me entertained whilst I’m alone.
I do have a skin issue which I am on medication for. This will need to be discussed with the Vets prior to adoption.
If you feel you have that special home 💕🏡 please fill out a form or contact the JSPCA: https://jspca.org.je/2019/07/22/adopt-a-dog/
There is an adoption fee for dogs and this will be discussed in viewings. The staff will ask for proof of address from the last 2 months and Landlord’s permission if you are in rented accommodation. The staff will also need to do a home visit to make sure that it’s the perfect home 🏡💕