Poppy (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Poppy (Rehomed)

Age

4 and half years old

Breed

Persian

Sex

Female Neutered

Colour

Tortoiseshell

Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets

No

Children

10years and over

All About Me

Hello everyone!

My name is Poppy and I’m a 4 1/2 year old Persian. I’ve been at the JSPCA for about a month now, and while I like all the wonderful staff here, I’d really like to find a home just for me!

A little about me, I’m a very cuddly cat! I love attention and being groomed. Your lap is my favourite spot! I’m also very curious and like to inspect new toys and spaces.

While I’m very comfortable with people, other cats really stress me out, and I have a history of urinating in the house because of this. I need a home with no other pets and children to be aged 10 years and over. I wouldn’t like to live in an area with lots of cats, or a house that has neighbour cats coming into my yard!

I am a foster with the JSPCA, which means you can use the vets at the JSPCA here in the future

I’m a bit worried I’m going to be here for awhile waiting for the perfect home for me  😢 So if you think you’d like to give me a chance and a happy home, please fill in a form online and the lovely staff here will give you a ring!

Due to the current coronavirus outbreak, the process for adopting a cat has changed a bit.

You’ll need to come in for 1 showing, and the staff will let you know how it will work when you get here.

You will also need to email us a utility bill and land lord’s permission, if you’re in rented accommodation. A foster chat over the phone can then be booked in to discuss my medical needs with the vet, and if all that goes well, the staff can arrange a home visit that will be carried out over a video call.

I really hope to see you soon, and I can’t wait to meet you!