Portia (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Portia (Rehomed)




Domestic Shorthair




Black & White

Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets




All About Me

Hi my name is Portia and I’m a 14 year old lady looking for her retirement home. I arrived at the shelter at the beginning of this month due to my old home no longer being suitable for me. I’m a very affectionate girl who loves attention and would be happy spending my home lounging on the couch getting lots of strokes.

I’m not very keen on being picked up as I’m an older lady and like all 4 paws on the floor. Even though I’m 14 I love running round and playing with toys especially ones on a string.

I have previously live with another cat and we got in fine so I would be happy to live with another cat again. I can be a little bossy around dogs so I would need to live with a dog who is very calm and used to cats as I don’t want to be chased! I can live with children 6+ who are going to be sensible around me depending on introductions at the shelter.

I’m a confident girl who likes spending time outdoors so will need outdoor access in my new home. Unfortunately a lot of people will be put off by my age and colour but I’m hoping someone out there will give me a chance. I’m what they call a foster cat at the shelter meaning I will use the JSPCA for the vets, I’m a foster for being an older lady however I have no medical issues.

If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.

My adoption fee is a minimum of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.