Sweetpea (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Sweetpea (Rehomed)


16 years


Domestic Short Haired


Female Neutered



Home Needed

Quiet home

Other Pets




All About Me

Good afternoon ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ my name is Sweetpea and Iโ€™m a 16 year old lady looking for my purrfect retirement home.
I arrived at the Shelter last month and all the staff have fallen in love with me. They think I might have a bit of British mixed in with my tortie colouring (that makes me a little bit fancy!) ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ
I am looking for a quiet home with no children or other animals due to having some urinary issues which can be made a lot worse by stress ๐Ÿ˜–
I need outdoor access to explore in my new home as I love sitting out in the sun and having a stroll around โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ•ถ
I am very affectionate and love being fussed ๐Ÿ˜ however, because I am a typical tortie I do have my diva moments where I will let you know when Iโ€™ve had enough! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
My favourite thing in the world to do is sleep, and the staff sometimes find me fast asleep in some strange positions including my legs in the air and crossed over each other!
Because of my medical condition I am on special food which I will need to stay on and my new owner will need a chat with the Vet before taking me.
If you think you have space for an older lady like me in your life then please fill in a form online or pop into Reception : https://jspca.org.je/2019/07/21/adopt-a-cat/ ๐Ÿ“ž๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ’ป
If you are interested in adopting me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and Landlordโ€™s permission if youโ€™re in rented accommodation.
The staff will need do a video call home visit to make sure itโ€™s the perfect home for me ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ ๐Ÿก
I am a minimum adoption fee of ยฃ110 for the JSPCA Animalsโ€™ Shelter (which I am definitely worth!)
I am microchipped, vaccinated and neutered. ๐Ÿ’™
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย