Tarek

Hi, my name is

Tarek

Age

15 years

Breed

Domestic Short Haired

Sex

Male Neutered

Colour

Black

Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets

No

Children

Sensible children over the age of 14

All About Me

Hello everyone my name is Tarek 🖤 and I’m a 15 year old boy with a mission in life and that mission is to sleep as much as I possibly can! 😴

I’m an older boy with a big personality, I arrived in September and took a little while to settle in to my kennel but now I’m Mr Confident (unless there is a loud noise in which case I’m out of there!) 🏃‍♂️

I’m a very large boy with a lot of love to give, I love lying in my bed getting lots of cuddles and attention 🥰 However, I recently decided to show my sassy side and be a bit naughty every now and again 😏

I love food and sleep, those are the two main priorities in my life (cuddles in a close third) 😻

I’m looking for a nice retirement home to spend the rest of my years in where I can relax and be pampered. I can live with sensible children 14+ who will understand that I just like relaxing and might not want attention all the time. I need to be the only animal because as the staff have seen I feel very strongly against any other pet being in my space! I will need outdoor access in my new homes because even though I’m 15 I do still like to have a stroll around as I’m still very fit. My new owners can use the JSPCA as their vets due to my age 👍

The staff are having a look through the files right now however not many people are looking for older cats so if you are interested in adopting me then please fill out a form online https://jspca.org.je/register-to-rehome/

If you are rung to come and meet me then you will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to do a video call for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me 🤗

I am a minimum adoption fee of £100 (which I am definitely worth!) I am microchipped, vaccinated and neutered