Vespa (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Vespa (Rehomed)

Age

4 Years Old

Breed

Cross Breed

Sex

Female

Colour

Black & White

Home Needed

Outdoor access

Other Pets

Cats - No / Confident dog - Yes

Children

Older children

All About Me

Hey everybody, my name is Vespa and I’m the sweetest, most gentlest girl you’ll ever meet.  I am 4 years old, 💜 I love cuddles and kisses and being with my friends.
 
I’ve come all the way from Greece and was rehomed in England. From there I’ve changed homes a few times before coming to Jersey. I’ve been brought into the JSPCA because I wasn’t getting on with the dogs I lived with 😞
 
I’m very scared of new things but I have become friends with my carers very quickly and I get all giddy when I see them. I’ve got some amazing ears that everybody says make me look cute 🌸 I’m a small to medium cross breed doggo.
 
I need to be introduced to new things very slowly and I’ve only just started getting brave enough to leave my kennel for walks. I’m learning it’s fun to leave my kennel because I get to hang out with my doggy pal and my human pals 🤗
 
I’m hoping that someone patient and understanding will come in and take the time to get to know me and slowly introduce me to their home as I’ll find the change scary. I need a quiet home as sudden noises scare me and preferably with no young children as I’d find it scary if they were to run about the house playing. I get on with dogs and would really benefit from living with a confident dog. We’d have to meet at the JSPCA to make sure we get along before I get adopted.
 
I haven’t been cat tested yet but as soon as I am I’ll let you know if I can live with cats or not but to be safe, for now, let’s find me a home with no cats.
 
I really need a garden because I might be too scared to go for a walk sometimes so it’s best if I can easily access a garden that I’ll feel safe in. In the past, when I was frightened I have jumped over a fence to get away so I need high fencing please.
 
If you are interested in adopting me then you need to fill in an application by visiting our reception or going online at http://jspca.org.je/register-to-adopt/ .
You will need to bring in proof of address from the past 2 months and landlord permission if you’re in rented accommodation. The staff will need to come round to your house for a home visit to make sure it’s the perfect home for me.
I am a minimum adoption fee of £200 (which I am definitely worth!) I am also microchipped, vaccinated and neutered.