Zelda (Rehomed)

Hi, my name is

Zelda (Rehomed)


6 years


Collie cross


Female Neutered


Black, white and caramel

Home Needed

Quiet home with secure garden

Other Pets

No dogs. I may be able to live with a cat that's used to dogs


Yes, over 10 years +

All About Me

Hi everyone I’m Zelda 💜 and I’m a 6 year old Collie cross ready for a new life in my forever home 🏡
I am a gentle girl 🐶 who, at first, can be nervous of strangers, big dogs and new things. Once I trust you though, then comes out my silly playful side 🐾 I love my food and especially treats 🦴These help me overcome the things I find scary (like meeting new people).
I love to go on walks 🦮and explore new places, as you can see from my picture I have a deformed front right paw 🐾 It’s lucky it doesn’t slow me down or cause me discomfort…I love to get in my exercise! ⚽️ 🦮🚶🏽‍♀️
Because I am nervous, it is important that I go to a quiet home🏡 with no dogs and only children 👦 👧 that are aged 10 years +, depending on introductions. I could possibly live with a cat 🐈 that has been used to dogs.
Once I’m with my new family👨‍👩‍👧‍👧 I will be able to be left alone for a maximum of 3 hours a day (we can work on building this up to 4 hours) and I will need a secure garden to romp around in.
I love cuddling up on the sofa 🐶🛋and playing with my toys.
If you think you have room in your heart ♥️ for me please fill out a form online or contact the JSPCA: https://jspca.org.je/2019/07/22/adopt-a-dog/ 📱💻🖥
If you currently have a form with us, please get in contact if you’re interested and we will contact you if you are suitable 🐶🦴🐾